Who Becomes A Saint In The Catholic Church, And Is That Changing?

Who becomes a saint in the Catholic Church, and is that changing?

By Mathew Schmalz, Associate Professor of Religion, College of the Holy Cross. Pope Francis at the end of a canonization ceremony for Mother Teresa. Alessandra Tarantino/AP Pope Francis has created a new category for beatification, the level immediately below sainthood, in the Catholic Church: those who give their lives for others. This is called “oblatio vitae,”…

Drop Your Facebook Comments

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Us On Facebook

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com